Norman Rosewall created a number of wooden carvings for St Philip's. In 1975, he carved the wooden fish that can be seen outside the church. In 1975-76, he created the altar and credence table and in 1977 he completed the reader's table. In 1977, he started work on the Stations of the Cross wood carvings, which now hang on the walls of the main church hall. These Stations were completed in time for Easter in 1978. They represent:

  1. Jesus is condemned
  2. Jesus takes up his cross
  3. Jesus falls for the first time
  4. Jesus meets his mother
  5. Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus
  6. Jesus meets Veronica
  7. Jesus falls for the second time
  8. Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem
  9. Jesus falls for the third time
  10. Jesus is stripped
  11. Jesus is nailed to the cross
  12. Jesus dies
  13. Jesus is taken down from the cross
  14. Jesus is laid in the tomb